Billing and plans
We offer a free plan and different paid plans to suit your needs.
The free plan is designed for getting started with Linear. Workspaces on the free plan have access to most features, all integrations, and unlimited users.
Once you surpass the 250 active issue limit you will no longer be able to create new issues on the Free plan until more issues archive. Check the FAQs for tips on archiving issues.
If you pass 300MB in monthly data uploads, you will receive a notification about the exceeded file limit. Once we enable file limits, new uploads will not be allowed. Previous files will not be deleted.
For tips on longer term use of our free plan, please see this page's FAQ section.
Your account is charged on a monthly basis for the number of unsuspended users in any role on your workspace.
If you add or remove users during the month, they will not be charged until your next monthly bill.
Navigate to Settings > Workspace > Billing to access your plan information and make changes. From here, you can:
- View and change your plan.
- Update your payment information.
- Update the billing email.
- View billing history — past invoices and charges.
- We will also show if a charge is failed or past due.
To add a VAT number, choose the I'm purchasing as a business option on the checkout page when upgrading or please reach out to firstname.lastname@example.org for assistance.
Workspace admins can cancel a plan subscription from Settings > Workspace > Plans.
Subscription updates take effect at the end of the billing cycle. If you are on a monthly plan, this will be at the end of the billing month. If you are on a yearly plan, this will be at the end of the billing year.
We do not provide refunds, so if you are uncertain you are ready to commit to a full year, we recommend starting on a monthly plan first. You can switch to yearly a later date when you are ready to commit longer term and take advantage of the discounted rates.