Skip to content →

Billing and plans

We offer a free plan and different paid plans to suit your needs.

Pricing
Please see Pricing for rates and a feature-by-feature comparison by plan.
Billing icon

Plans

The Free plan is designed for getting started with Linear. Workspaces on the free plan have access to most features, all integrations, and unlimited users.

Our Free plan includes:

  • Two teams per free workspace
  • 250 unarchived issues. Once you surpass the 250 active issue limit you will no longer be able to create new issues on the Free plan until more issues archive. Check the FAQs for tips on archiving issues.
  • 10 MB size limit per file upload
  • Zendesk and Intercom integrations are not available on Free.

Free workspaces can create up to two teams, and can have a maximum of 250 issues. Intercom and Zendesk integrations are not available on Free. File uploads are limited to 300 MB per month.

Once you surpass the 250 active issue limit you will no longer be able to create new issues on the Free plan until more issues archive. Check the FAQs for tips on archiving issues.

For tips on longer term use of our free plan, please see this page's FAQ section.

Billing

Billing frequency

Your account is charged on a monthly basis for the number of unsuspended users in any role on your workspace.

If you add or remove users during the month, they will not be charged until your next monthly bill.

Manage billing

Navigate to Settings > Workspace > Billing to access your plan information and make changes. From here, you can:

  • View and change your plan.
  • Update your payment information.
  • Update the billing email.
  • View billing history — past invoices and charges.
  • We will also show if a charge is failed or past due.

Add a VAT number

To add a VAT number, choose the I'm purchasing as a business option on the checkout page when upgrading.

To add a VAT number for an existing subscription, go to Settings > Billing > Billing Details > Edit.

Change or Cancel a subscription

Workspace admins can cancel a plan subscription from Settings > Workspace > Plans.

Subscription updates take effect at the end of the billing cycle. If you are on a monthly plan, this will be at the end of the billing month. If you are on a yearly plan, this will be at the end of the billing year.

We do not provide refunds for cancellations mid-billing cycle. If you are uncertain you are ready to commit to a full year, we recommend starting on a monthly plan first. You can switch to yearly a later date when you are ready to commit longer term and take advantage of the discounted rates.

FAQ

Free plan

Legacy plans

Discounts